Uncategorized

Cleaning Robots

Marta's Journal

3020214-slide-mab-in-context1

I have a confession to make, I am a bit obsessive about cleaning. I like things to be  spic and span and orderly. I am a bit of a germaphobe too, so that is another reason I make sure things are always clean ( all of this comes with being a Virgo). I usually do a very thorough cleaning once a week. The other days, I straighten things out and clean a little here and there. However, there are times on my once a week “serious” cleaning days that I simply don’t feel like doing anything! So, when I saw these cleaning robots, I immediately wanted  one!

However, they are not available quite yet. They are the conceptual creation of 23-year-old student Adrian Perez Zapata, who won Electrolux’s Design Lab competition. The 908 mini-robots fly around your house and determine what looks dirty. You then get options on what…

View original post 62 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

